Tags

I had a great time meeting some wonderful educators and parents tonight at the listening tour by Jason Fischer in Duval County. I heard the same problems that I have been experiencing as a parent. My daughter, who is a secondary math education major in her junior year, sees the problems in her field experience hours. She has expressed to me that students are afraid to answer, afraid to try. They need encouragement when they are young to try even if they fail, to learn at their own pace, and experience gains when they are developmentally ready, not according to what module the class is learning. It’s like dressing for 30-degree weather when it’s 80-degrees outside simply because it is December.

Read more about my campaign and how you can get involved to help me change public education. click here

