There is a lot to cover and change this year. Before we implement new policies we must ensure we get it right .

commoncorediva

Anti CCSS/ESSA Warriors, have no fear, I am still here! Yes, it has been a few days since I last shared any education research with you. However, that does not mean I have been slacking off. Quite the contrary. I have found myself involved in a project which has me combing through the ESSA (Every Student Succeeds Act) once again. I wanted to make sure I hadn’t missed any nugget of truth hidden inside the Law. The first time I read the Law (yes, I actually read all the pages of the Final Conference Report (1, 059) pages and the Law (391 pages) ), I knew there were mandates in there to impact every single educational choice known to man, but I also knew that with the ESSA Proposed Regulations Public Comment period drawing to a close (Aug. 1, 2016), I’d better see if there was anything else…

View original post 1,512 more words

